Press Release

The entry deadline for the 2017 Asia Communication Awards has been extended, giving companies an additional 10 days to finalise entries and maximise their chances of success in Singapore this May.

All entries must now be submitted to the ACA website by the close of business on Monday 23 January 2017.

There are 19 categories this year, including the voted CEO of the Year, and a number of exciting new categories including Digital Service Provider and the Smart Cities Award.

The full list of categories is:

  • Best Brand Campaign
  • Best Enterprise Service
  • Best Customer Care: Business
  • Best Customer Care: Consumer
  • Best Emerging Market Initiative
  • The Innovation Award: Vendor
  • The Innovation Award: Operator
  • Operator of the Year
  • Project of the Year
  • The Green Technology Award
  • Network Transformation Initiative
  • Satellite Operator of the Year
  • Digital Service Provider
  • Smart Cities Award
  • The Social Contribution Award
  • Vendor Initiative of the Year
  • Wholesale Operator of the Year
  • The Connected Asia Award
  • CEO of the Year

To submit your entries or download the categories brochure, visit