Press Release

Leading Mobile Enabler, x-Mobility ( has today announced that it has launched new global data roaming bundles for UK MVNOs to be able to offer to their subscribers. The new bundles mean that subscribers can use data internationally as if part of their UK data allowance and under similar terms as their UK data bundle.

Data roaming bundles offered by x-Mobility have previously included Europe, but the new global data roaming bundles include the USA, Australia, Canada, South Africa, Thailand, Hong Kong and Turkey, as well as many other destinations in the Far East, Asia and Africa.

“This is a great Christmas present for our new and existing MVNO partners – they can now offer global data roaming bundles that compete with or beat the ones offered by the MNOs,” said Shanks Kulam, Co-Founder of x-Mobility.

“For the first time MVNOs can allow their subscribers to feel at home with international data usage. MVNOs can now compete on global data roaming and x-Mobility is leading the way in this,” Kulam continued.

Brands that are looking to establish an MVNO can now target international customers, international travelers, or in-bound travelers who can also use their UK allowance back ‘home’.

As well as traditional MVNOs, x-Mobility also enables a number of brands to make use of their appVNO service. The appVNO solution allows brands to set up a new voice and text MVNO without requiring SIM cards or other hardware. The new global data roaming bundles will mean that now the subscribers to the appVNO services will be able to make those calls (over IP) as part of their existing service in a far greater number of countries and can travel for business or go on holiday using their existing bundles.

“You can now rethink how you sell data is our message to MVNOs for 2018,” said Kulam.

The full list of countries included in the new global data roaming bundles is (in alphabetical order):
Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Benin, Bosnia & Herzogovina, Canada, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Israel, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, New Zealand, Oman, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, USA, US Virgin Islands, Uruguay, Uzbekistan and Venezuela.